Rajya Sabha Bye Election 2017

Gazette - Notification Gazette - Notice of Election

 Schedule of Bye Election
 Issue of Notifications  30 October, 2017 (Monday)
 Last Date of Making Nominations  6 November, 2017 (Monday)
 Scrutiny of Nominations  7 November, 2017 (Tuesday)
 Last Date for Withdrawal of Candidatures  9 November, 2017 (Thursday)
 Date of Poll  16 November, 2017 (Thursday)
 Hours of Poll  9:00 A.M. to 4:00 P.M.
 Counting of Votes  16 November, 2017 (Thursday) at 5:00 P.M.
 Date before which election shall be completed  20 November, 2017 (Monday)

 List of Contesting Candidates (Form-7B) for Bye Election
S.No. Name of Candidate  Name of the Political Party Result  Documents
1. Alphons Kannanthanam  Bharatiya Janata Party Elected   Form-3B  Form-26 (Affidavit)